Getting Married.

Whoa!

After years of certainty that I would be that single 50-year-old, high-power career-focused woman as shown in every Hollywood film about high-powered career-focused women, I am getting married. (I am also getting a doctorate in the career field I dreamt about since I could drive: ground-breaking engine research. So, I did not even give up the career thing.)

And, I am thrilled. Super excited. Beyond myself. This might actually be the happiest day of my life thus far. Nothing super fancy; a short hike, a ceremony on our favourite hiking trail, dinner with our family and closest friends, and drinks and celebration around the firepit in our backyard.

And I just know it will be perfect.

And I cannot stop thinking about it.

Five days.

Leave a Reply

